The Hatred Emanating From @TwitterSF @Jack Is Same As During Dust Bowl. $TWTR

In my opinion Twitter is absolutely the worst run business in the world.

It’s only it’s relatively large size in terms of customers (which the violently churn, and have slow growth) that keeps it afloat, at all.

I have been previously abused to the point that I had to involve the CA DoJ, SF DA’s office and Senator Feinstein.

Imagine that day after day people with their own agenda, who ignore everything you’ve ever written STILL show up to grind their ax on you, for whatever reason.

Imagine that Twitter ignores the serial abuse because they have no institutional memory and are simply callous to the abuse others receive.

Know that the abuse on twitter has led to the massive destruction of investors wealth and that the CEO, Jack Dorsey simply does not care.

I know Jack Dorsey does not care because he’s been quoted that he can’t affect the stock price.

Of course he can.  If he exerted positive leadership, and was clear in what behavior he expected on twitter, and set policies that reinforced those expectations he could affect the stock price.

Former CEO Dick Costolo understand this.  He stood up and apoligized for his part in the abuse that rages on twitter.  I deeply appreciate this because he was CEO when the abuse of myself took place.

“I wish I could turn back the clock and go back to 2010 and stop abuse on the platform by creating a very specific bar for how to behave on the platform,” Costolo said. He added: “I take responsibility for not taking the bull by the horns.”

To anyone on twitter who wishes to abuse me for the color of my skin, I’m a white person, thus racist, homophobe, anything they imagine white people to be.

And they can abuse me, at will.

Coincidentally I am a citizen of CA and of course the United States.

Born in Washington, with parents from Idaho (parents settled in Idaho during Dust Bowl.)

My moms parents actually came to CA first, and went to Idaho where family was after a rich Bay Area farmer nearly worked my Grandpa to death in Salinas.)

Jack Dorsey is the same kind of person that abused my Grandpa.

My grandpa, a carpenter and mason, worked for Morrison – Knudsen in Idaho.

They built much of the “New Deal” infrastructure projects in the United States.

(Me and my sister dressed up for my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary at Coeur d’alene, Idaho.)

grandpa

We moved from Arizona to Fresno, CA in 1977 when my Dad was promoted to Branch Manager with Crawford & Company.

capture

Crawford & Company is a very large independent adjusting/third party administration claims company.

Their largest clients include American Insurance Group, Reliance, and probably every other insurance company you have ever heard of.

I survived a fall off a 2 story roof and did claims investigations include workers’ compensation fraud investigations.

I also have multi line training, including Property claims.

Property claims includes such esoteric coverage as Business Interruption losses, which necessitates knowledge of standard business practices, economics, accounting and a myriad of other subjects.

Essentially, to do claims, you must have a deep background is many subjects, and actual empathy for others so you don’t do stupid things like engage in bad faith by dramatically undervaluing people’s damages (which in the United States is compensated with US dollars.)

Twitter knows who I am.  Not least of all because the CA DoJ and SF DA’s office intervened on my behalf the last time I pursued things that far (x-ref 615640 CA DoJ, SF DA’s Consumers Mediation Dept)

To me, Twitter is absolutely the worst run business I could ever conceive of.  It’s only it’s large size in terms of customers (which the violently churn, and have slow growth) that keeps it afloat, at all.

Twitter also verified my identity when they verified my account.

Since identity politics is the rage with Jack, The Democrats who he openly supports and the empowered activists on twitter, I will give my background.

I’m white.  Obvi.

profile-copy

I attended Holland project TALENT and Roosevelt High School in Fresno Unified School District.  Go RoughRiders!

The new principal tried to give me belated detention!

You probably know my classmates a bit better, Audra McDonald and Sharon Leal.  (Amongst others.)

My great grandmother, who married my great grandfather in Tulare, CA was native Indian.

I still have TONS of family in Fresno, Kings and Tulare counties.

capture

la-familia-copy

capture-copy

My uncle is former USAF retired CHP and is a DA’s investigator in Tulare County (in uniform I guess.)

Most of my family served in the military, as citizen soldiers.  My Dad volunteered for the Navy after graduating from college, and was stationed on USS Reeves in Sea of Japan during early to mid Vietnam War.

He and my mom were lucky enough to live in Japan (off base) during that time. (I wasn’t born yet.)

155096_760465694052873_2827386031049766729_n

In April of 2015 I noticed a change in the GOP that I didn’t like and wrote about it.

The party, with their xenophobic conservative base, bears no resemblance to the Republican party of Hope as exemplified by Ronald Reagan.

I have followed, and spoken with Zach Haller on twitter for months.

Yet I am routinely abused on twitter when having conversations with people I follow by people who don’t know a single thing about me, nor what I have written or what ideas I hold.

To me, Bernie is no more to the left than President Franklin Delano Roosevelt.

Most people realize that infrastructure is in bad shape, nationwide and can separate Bernie’s rhetoric versus what is politically obtainable, ie infrastructure bills.

 

Indeed,

 

PS:  Not coincidentally Jack Dorsey likes to break my conversations.

Researching this blog I noticed that I can’t see what Howard Lindzon said that I replied to.

When I click the conversation, Howard’s tweet isn’t connected to mine.

capture

 

People routinely note the “shadowbanning” on twitter.

“Conversations are too difficult to follow” because Jack Dorsey broke twitter with shadowbanning.

Don’t take my word for it.

Take the word of Randi Lee Harper, noted infosec and cybersecurity expert who has met with Twitter Safety in San Francisco and who tweets with Jack Dorsey on Twitter.

Instead of dealing honestly and forthrightly with actual threats, Jack hides them.  From the victims.  Who then have NO Idea a threat was made and are left unable to judge whether the threat is a credible threat of violence.

Jack Dorsey is a liar, and he should be terminated. Today.  Or resign. Today.

I have no idea why he is still employed.  He allows his customer and $TWTR to be harmed, in dramatic fashion.

Journalist Kristen V Brown  (now of Gizmodo) wrote,

“How Twitter Handled Death Threats Against Me.”

I reviewed the tweets Ms. Brown reported (incidentally she is a fantastic journalist, follow her) in an email exchange and indeed, Twitter massively failed.  Which is typically the case.

Ms Wu is running for Congress in Massachusetts against incumbent, Congressman Stephen Lynch (D).

Brianna Wu is making privacy, tech and infosec a centerpiece of her campaign and I believe it’s Jack she is targeting.

Brianna Wu, feminist in tech advocate, has this to say about Jack Dorsey and Twitter.

Yet Jack Dorsey is STILL uncaring about some of the most astonishing, abusive, even criminal behavior imaginable.

I have reported this tweet over and over.  Twitter simply refuses to moderate it.

Just for fun I will report it again.

capture

 

The problem is Jack Dorsey doesn’t listen to people that legitimately try to help, give advice or report actual issues.

At no point did I want to have to involve the SF DA’s office, CA DoJ or Senator Feinstein.  I found I had to do it when emails to twitter support were ignored.

You see, unlike the activists Twitter favors, I had no “backchannel” contacts at Twitter.

I had myself, and a few friends.

Honestly being accused of being Russian and getting paid in rubles gets old.  Jack doesn’t care  It doesn’t hurt me, really.

It hurts $TWTR.

One has to wonder why ISIS is rampant on Twitter and CIA is “Disappointed” in Jack Dorsey if safety is a priority?

It seems that CDA 230 96 has distorted the market to the point Jack and Twitter will abuse activists to do what they cannot do.

It’s a sick and twisted way to run a business.

Jack Dorsey is on “The Road To Nowhere.”  He has done this to himself, and Twitter.

 

“Starts with Safety”  LOL.

Leave a Reply

