#Twitter Allows Abuse of Customers Through Automated Means

Ever been cyberbullied by leaders of a company you are a customer of?

I have.

Yet their leaders continue to tweet abuse and the automated systems at EmpireKred continue to aggregate data and I receive tweets from customers of the site thanking me for being their top interactors.

I consider this tremendous abuse, and noting Twitter’s automation best practices rules, it seems twitter considers such automated tweets as abuse.

So has Empire Avenue paid twitter for calls or whatever automation they use to aggregate the data so they can promote themselves on Twitter?

I should note that no one from Empire Avenue has obtained my express written consent to be aggregated or tweeted by their system.

It should be relatively simple for Empire Avenue to stop aggregating my data, and I consider continued tweets from Empire Avenue systems as abusive in the extreme.

Automation rules and best practices

Capture

 

 

I have previously asked Empire Avenue to stop aggregating my data without response.

Leaders from Empire Avenue, Gareth Davies, Chris Sandys and Keith Gill have been moderated by Twitter for abusing me, their customer.

Gareth Davies (@me_gareth) was suspended for tweeting private information, and violent threats.  He was warned by Twitter for issuing violent threats as well.

Chris Sandys (@usafa_93) was warned for non violent threats.

Keith Gill (@digitalkeith) had his account locked and was moderated by Instagram for cyberbullying.

Empire Avenue has a documented history of having a “goon squad” and new owner EmpireKred has not acknowledged nor stopped the continuing abuse of myself by Keith Gill.

Over 5 posts on my blogs I documented issues with Empire Avenue, from their rogue volunteers, running a “wall of shame” on Brands, attacking Brands reputations online, not answering complaints, having a “goon squad” of endorsed volunteers attacking customers who complained, refusing to discipline internally thereby encouraging more attacks on Brands, etc. What I witnessed was the worst travesty in the annals of customer service I have ever seen. After a month of private discussions with EA to change things, I went public. Only then did they begin to change, but the attacks on me and others grew by their “goon squad.” In the end, I went to EA’s Angel Investor and EA had to shut down its Chat Room and Chat Mod “goons squad.” EA shamelessly has never apologized or produced it damning chat logs as promised by their CEO. This is one of those posts, you can read the rest by Search in the upper right for ‘Empire.’ Don’t play EA or if you do save your REAL money.

Continued exposure to an abusive company through their automated systems is in itself a form of abuse.

I would hope Twitter would act to stop EmpireKred’s abuse, as EmpireKred themselves have not acted.

I have no idea how Twitter can allow such an abusive company and their leaders to run amuck amongst their customers, especially after Empire Avenue support refused to stop the predatory acts when contacted.

Abuse by Gareth Davies, et al on Twitter led to a CA DoJ inquiry into Twitter’s policies.

Chris Sandys Non Violent Threats Warning

Twitter Gareth Davies DMCA Takedown Twitter Suspension Gareth Davies Tweeting Private Information Twitter Warning Gareth davies Violent Threats Twittter Suspension Gareth Davies Violent Threats

Keith Gill Account Locked 1042015

 

Leave a comment