#Twitter And Censorship (It Plainly Exists)

There is little doubt in my mind that Twitter has actively engaged in censorship.

The remarkably abusive Keith Gill (AKA DigitalKeith) was reporting me to twitter for perfectly valid and legal content while Twitter @support was refusing to listen to months of emails explaining the full context of the situation.

David Kaye, UN Special Rapporteur on freedom of opinion & expression has inquired of Twitter and @Jack as to his beliefs about freedom of expression and censorship.

Does Twitter believe it’s a law unto themselves, or do they hold international, federal, state and local laws in high regard?

https://twitter.com/davidakaye/status/655946587554738176

 

In fact, Keith Gill’s abuse was so pervasive that the San Francisco DA’s office reopened their file subsequent to whatever Keith Gill reported on or about 1/8/2015.

Chris Sandys and other leaders of Empire Avenue wanted blogging about Empire Avenue “off the record.”

Chris Sandys Off the record

 

When I refused to do so, they attacked me viciously on Twitter for months.

It was only after Twitter @support was nonresponsive for several months as vicious attacks raged that I reported Twitter to both the CA DoJ (x-ref 615640) and the San Francisco DA’s office.

The San Francisco DA’s office TWICE opened files.

My experience with Twitter is that it took inquires by government agencies to get Twitter to recognize Federal, State and local laws.

I never even considered international law in the equation.

At one point, Ethel Newlin of the SF DA’s office recommended I speak about civil rights violations to an attorney.

I prefer to blog about the abusive Empire Avenue (and shockingly found Twitter non responsive) to warn other consumers about what they are capable of doing to their own customers.

Empire Avenue has been bought by Kred, and renamed EmpireKred, however the same abusive leadership is in place, and customers continue to note having seen cyberbullying on their site.

I remain astonished they were so freely able to export that abuse off their own site, and onto Twitter.

Keith Gill prefers to try to obscure his relationship to Empire Avenue as  a leader on twitter, even as he posts about myself in the Empire Avenue leaders forum.

I am saddened that it took intervention by my State and local agencies to get Twitter to comply with civil rights laws and the constitution.

Keith Gill continues to harass me on my blog, and on Twitter.

Capture

 

Amongst other things, Keith Gill is a remarkably dishonest man.

The tweet he links in my comments contains several falsehoods.

 

I’m not anonymous.  And I was not manufacturing drama.  I have been abused by Empire Avenue leaders on Twitter since about 5/31/2014 for blogging about Empire Avenue (now EmpireKred.)

I have no idea how defending my rights could be perceived as cowardly by anyone in their right mind.

Keith Gill is little more than a cyberbully cloaked in legitimacy by his perceived expertise and association with Empire Avenue.

I however have found him running false advertising through Empire Avenue’s social media promotion “missions” system.

Being banned by Empire Avenue for blogging about Keith Gill’s false advertising is the great irony here.

That Chris Sandys had this twisted perception, and was listened to apparently is appalling.

EmpireKred continues to allow Keith Gill to be abusive.

This is in keeping with their previously documented conduct, complete with “goon squad.”

Over 5 posts on my blogs I documented issues with Empire Avenue, from their rogue volunteers, running a “wall of shame” on Brands, attacking Brands reputations online, not answering complaints, having a “goon squad” of endorsed volunteers attacking customers who complained, refusing to discipline internally thereby encouraging more attacks on Brands, etc. What I witnessed was the worst travesty in the annals of customer service I have ever seen. After a month of private discussions with EA to change things, I went public. Only then did they begin to change, but the attacks on me and others grew by their “goon squad.” In the end, I went to EA’s Angel Investor and EA had to shut down its Chat Room and Chat Mod “goons squad.” EA shamelessly has never apologized or produced it damning chat logs as promised by their CEO. This is one of those posts, you can read the rest by Search in the upper right for ‘Empire.’ Don’t play EA or if you do save your REAL money.

 

I note that Twitter’s new lockout feature is an improvement, as it shows what Twitter thinks you have done wrong.

However due process is lacking as they simply require you to delete items, with no chance of appeal.

This I believe, continues to be censorship.

Keith Gill Now We Know

Keith Gill’s profile at Empire Avenue with Leaders badge.

http://www.empire.kred/DIGITALKEITH

Keith Gill Leadership Badge

653014 Letter DOJ REdacted 12302914 letter DOJ redacted Ethel Newlin 1122015 Ethel Newlin 11062014

Ethel Newlin 2032015

 

Keith Gill’s account was recently locked, however many tweets I consider highly abusive and invasive of personal privacy (I’m a customer of Empire Avenue’s!) remain unmoderated by Twitter.

Surely Keith Gill and Empire Avenue can defend themselves adequately on Twitter without resorting to lies?

Or tweeting their intent to cyberbully me, their own customer?

 

Or wholly false accusations?

https://twitter.com/USAFA_93/status/508642152214429696

 

Seems not, so far.

https://twitter.com/DigitalKeith/status/615610077014134784

 

Obviously consumer affairs, consumer advocacy and social media is valid content.

Keith Gill and Empire Avenue just want this all “off the record” and will do extremely abusive things to try to accomplish that goal.

Leave a comment